What drives you? What drives you to be you, everyday? What drives you to get up before anyone else to get to bootcamp, to go to the gym, or to make a healthy breakfast, before anyone else? What drives you to push past your comfort zone? What drives you to crank out those last 3 reps or that last 30 seconds? What drives you to work harder than anyone else? What drives you?

Achievement is not defined by inches and pounds lost. It is defined by the journey. The journey YOU take to get you to where you want to be. It is defined by the sacrifices and hurdles you must overcome to get you to where you want to be. It is about drive. It is all about drive, nothing more and nothing less. So what drives you? Is it the 20 lbs you want to lose once and for all? Is it your quest for a healthy, younger looking body? Is it the fact you want to be the best at something? What is it?

On a personal level, for me, I am driven not by money, not by material possessions but by my inner determination to be healthy and to be a model promoter of fitness and health for others around me in bootcamp, at my studio, and in the community.  It is in me to eat healthy, to be disciplined and to go the gym 4 days a week to workout. I do this every week, no if, ands,or buts.  It is part of me and in some ways defines me. This drive keeps me alive physically, mentally, professonally and spiritually. Without it I wouldn’t be who I am today.

So what drives you?

Comments are closed.